poetry

Slept on Me

Sharpest Perception a Road Less Traveled

Lots see me, believe me!!

They peep me,

speak to me,

of me,

refuse me,

can’t keep me,

have to leave,

or flee me,

want my peace,

or a piece of me,

but refuse to stick around,

to unleash what’s deep in me,

yet they often think they can read me,

but they too, also sleep on Me.

HA!

My question is who loves me,

really gets me, understand and protects me,

wets me,

see’s the best in me

and for me,

kept me,

respects me,

or even needs me so bad,

without bringing stress to me?

Because truthfully,

all I’ve seen in most cases,

are those who crept me,

left me,

upset me,

detest me or always simply just–slept on me.
Poetry By Tamara Dorsey-Moore

Thinker on the Loose- Reblog

Easy to remember, hard to forget.

View original post

2 thoughts on “Slept on Me

Comments are closed.