poetry

Well, Can You?

Sharpest Perception a Road Less Traveled

โ€‹

Can you reach back into my fondest memories and hold my hand,

give me that nostalgic flight

of euphoric pleasure before landing?

Can you recall the deep passion in a single stare,

the animalistic heat,

without a speech being there?

Can you bring back those stages of ages,

when we were all weโ€™d ever need,

like the world was only ours,

loving in it without speed?

Can you show me too the path of laughs, that teared eyes,

made it hard too breathe, the being on one accord,

the intimate kiss on my forehead, that rendered my knees weak?

Can you lead me back through the field of chills, that epic route toward the left.

Show me how your voice vibrated through my being, making my heart melt.

Can you remember the count, of beauty spots,

discovered by kisses and a playful pounce.

Can you help me find, theโ€ฆ

View original post 51 more words

