poetry

Rainy Day

IMG_20170429_150757_987

On this rainy day,
the possibilities are endless,
as the rain’s music forms,
the format that fuels my inner vixen.
Guiding my cuddles,
to magnify they’re norm.
As my other,
peer pressured arm, calls off,
then,
unplugs the world’s alarm.
After which I’d stir my rich coffee with your spoon,
as my hot brew,
shakes you awake,
too sip its sweet
perculated juice,
and this time,
when I’m done with you,
I’ll simply ride you back to sleep
and just write.
Until appetites
decide otherwise,
of course we’ll order in,
as 2nd and 3rd waves of passion’s, begin, too ignite.
While you thrust my ideas,
as target practice
in flight,
between what’s left of your elongated pauses,
as my mist evolves,
I’d write.
Right after our pillow fight,
and last exhausting plight,
we’d enjoy our dayed, night,
as the blinds appear drawn,
by the rains sweet ambiance void of light,
hypnotically, arousing our well deserved yawns.
As shortened cat naps gets distracted,
by the pour down’s long melodious song.
On this rainy day,
I’d render my last quest,
taking a slow paced way,
too non-verbally express,
my love of karaoke,
singing into the mike,
as my sultry grey eyes
tease
your soul’s visual shyness,
addressing you only,
as my royal highness,
until you melted mightily,
and then,
again,
I’d write.
On this beautiful rainy day,
still completely bare,
motivated staring off in thought,
right in front of the window,
in the rain storm’s sight.

Poetry By Tamara Dorsey-Moore
Thinker on the Loose
Copyright (c) 2017 Reserved purposes intended. Revised.

7 thoughts on “Rainy Day

  1. Wow, beautifully written, Tamara! You’re a wonderful poet! Love the thrusting your ideas as target practice in flight… very nice! πŸ™‚ Steamy and poetic. πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.