poetry

Aphrodite’s Sting II

Sharpest Perception a Road Less Traveled

I can make you love me,

in mesmerizing ways,

especially through speech,

for my words connect to a central place.

Moving up spreading throughout your, inner regions.

Pardoning your clue.

Until desire has no options,

but to subdue you,

Part of my euphoric remedy

To beckon a heart’s allure,

My tireless reserved efforts

my shining eye’s, hypnotic tours

I’m known for love’s insation,

my truest form’s gate,

a walk inside me, can ignite an eruption,

to your soul’s volcanic state.

Because when I’m good I’m Great, but when I’m bad, I become your fate.

Aphrodite feels thieves conscience, and those lover’s of hate.

For love is my anthem,

it’s the song I sing.

I refuse to sit and watch it destroyed, without out administering,

a poisonous Sting.

Poetry By Tamara Dorsey-Moore

Thinker on the Loose

View original post

Leave a Reply

