poetry

Love’s Cry

12715671_1214400688588907_2683493510298946550_n.jpg

I could read you all day,
but what about tomorrow.
When I’m full of your hopes,
but drowning in my sorrows.
When you’ve fed my cause,
but starved my convictions.
When I ache lustfully in heart,
yearning a replica,Ā 
of what was mentioned.
I could hope for a day,
maybe dream about it later,
make promises to a star,
that wishes to shine even greater.
Keep my fingers crossed,
until fate has it’s regard.
I am Love’s first time feeling,
Certain not too return,
for, I fall hard.
I refuse to hold my breath,
until it’s rescued by a kiss.
You’ll never appreciate my intriguing patience,
in which is forever more’s bliss.

Poetry By Tamara Dorsey-Moore
Thinker on the Loose-Reblog
Copyright (c) 2017 Reserved purposes intended.

Leave a Reply

