poetry

Aphrodite’s Sting II

​

I can make you love me, 

in mesmerizing ways, 

especially through speech, 

for my words connect to a central place.

Moving up spreading throughout your, inner regions. 

Pardoning all clues.

Until desire just subdued you, 

Part of my euphoric remedy 

To beckon a heart’s allure, 

My tireless reserved efforts 

my grey eye’s, hypnotic tour.

I’m known for love’s insation, 

my truest form’s gate, 

a walk inside me, can ignite an eruption, 

to your soul’s volcanic state.

Because when I’m good, I’m Great, but when I’m bad, I become your most disturbing fate. 

Aphrodite feels thieves conscience, and those lover’s of hate.

For love is my anthem, 

it’s the song I sing. 

I refuse to sit and watch it destroyed, without administering, at least

my poisonous Sting.

Poetry By Tamara Dorsey-Moore

Thinker on the Loose

5 thoughts on “Aphrodite’s Sting II

Comments are closed.