poetry

Love’s Epic Ride

​

I could read you all day, 

but what about tomorrow. 

When I’m full of your hopes, 

but drowning in my sorrow’s.

When you’ve fed my cause, 

but starved my convictions.

When I ache lustfully in heart,

yearn replica’s, 

at least

to what was mentioned. 

I could hope for a day, 

maybe dream about it later,  

make promises toward a star, 

that wishes, to shine even greater.

Keep my fingers crossed, 

until fate has it’s regard. 

I’m Love’s first time feeling, 

jump on board, may not return, 

for I fall hard.

I refuse to hold my breath, 

until it’s rescued by a kiss.

For unknown would be my epic ride, to appreciate intriguing patience, 

missing forevermore’s undeniable bliss.


Poetry By Tamara Dorsey-Moore

Thinker on the Loose

Copyright (c) 2017 Reserved purposes intended.

Leave a Reply

