poetry

Modern Aphrodite

I breathe love into existence, like air through the lungs. 

For it is an infinite affair, I will always have, with love. 

In my life, I speak love’s language, quite fluently, in multiple tongues.

I took cupid aside, regarding his arrows being too dull.

I romantically, express love’s attributes, by encouraging an answer, when it calls. 

As well as witnessing the sweetest of feelings, 

once the heart actually, falls.

Loving love is a fulltime job, although many often, break it’s laws.

By selfishly making Love an angry passion, and that’s when I’m assigned, to get involved.

I need first time love’s, euphoric newness, saturating through my veins

Joyful of the debut, of goose bumps, raised upon my skin.

My heart marvels, a standing ovation, after it performs and sings.

Enthralled by the genuine feelings, that only butterflies, of true love can bring.

My heart desires the nourishment of Love’s passion filled action’s. 

The closeness, and sharing aspects, of its pure exuberant, satisfaction.

The Unity of Love, is my biggest purpose in this Life, as well as my heart’s endless thirst, that everyone gets it right.

I’m the modern day Aphrodite, and love happens to be my glue, 

my calling, my heart’s yearning, that adheres, to my ravishing   point of view. 

So be thankful to God, and lucky stars above, that you still pique the interest, of the Goddess of Love.

By Tamara L Dorsey-Moore 

Copyright (c) Reserved for purposes By Tamara L Dorsey-Moore (Reblog)

Thinker on the loose

4 thoughts on “Modern Aphrodite

  1. Pingback: Modern Aphrodite — Sharpest Perception a Road Less Traveled – The Punk Rock Hobo

Leave a Reply

