poetry

Love’s Cry

I could read you all day, 

but what about tomorrow. 

When I’m full of your hopes, 

but drowning in my sorrows.

When you’ve fed my cause, 

but starved my convictions.

When I ache lustfully in heart,

yearning a replica, at least

to what you’ve mentioned. 

I could hope for a day, 

maybe dream about it later,  

make a promised wish upon a star that shines even greater, 

keep my fingers crossed, 

until fate’s savored in regard. 

I am Love’s first time feelings, 

I’m certain not to return, 

for I fall hard.

I refuse to hold my breath, 

until it’s rescued by a kiss, 

for then you’ll never appreciate my intriguing prize, 

in which you’ll forever miss.

Poetry By Tamara Dorsey-Moore
Thinker on the Loose

Copyright (c) 2017 Reserved purposes intended.

2 thoughts on “Love’s Cry

Comments are closed.