poetry

Ran into My Soulmate..Again

His words were my words, 

his eyes were my soul.

Awkwardly running into one another again, in the icy winter’s, cold.

This time we briefly spoke, 

a lingering hello, 

as our eyes met thoroughly, introducing a strong hold. 

On with the errands, 

our made up reason’s to leave, 

breaking the long gaze, 

from our shared visual speech.

His eyes ran down my body, 

a slight nibble, to his lip.

As I lost my breath, 

melting right there, 

praying not to slip.

Admiring his looks, physique, and intelligent depth, filled me of imagery, of loving talks we’d have.

Mind-blowing lovemaking, many kisses, cuddling sessions, tons of shared laughs.

Question’s of unknown stories, 

will simply have to wait.

For again, I met my soulmate,

feeling his reciprocation

for me also… today.

 By Tamara Moore

 Thinker on the Loose 

 Copyright (c) Reserved purposes intended. Reblog

2 thoughts on “Ran into My Soulmate..Again

Leave a Reply

